Freedom of choice
Freedom of choice

Arabic Schengen


A number of Arab countries-UAE, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain, Oman and Saudi Arabia – announced about the possible creation of its own analogue to the Schengen visa.

The developers of the new visa agreement report that a single-entry visa in the Arab countries will be given to citizens of 35 countries of the world.

Its owners will have the right of free movement on the territories of members of the cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (GCC) countries during the whole validity period of this document.

The list of countries whose citizens can obtain such a visa, is not specified.

This is intended to be the Arab Schengen only for tourists – such visas will not grant their holders the right of employment in the territories of the GCC countries.

According to preliminary estimates, United Arab visa will be issued in 2015.

Category: Tours
All news of this category
Date of publication: 22.10.2014

Latest news

The world's largest airliner came down on the water
Snow festival in Japan 2016
10 tips for traveling with children
Water taxi in Dubrovnik
Cruises Cunard: meeting of the three Queens
How to make a Game of Thrones: seasons 5, 7 countries (part 2)
Costa Crociere will not go to Tunisia
Italy: Rimini creates a giant beach
Unusual places for 2015 travel
Italy: truffles at the exhibition Marzuolo